WFSC logo American Philatelic Society Wisconsin Federation of Stamp Clubs
American Philatelic Society Chapter #350
American Topical Association Chapter #107

Wisconsin Postal History Society
Wisconsin Postal History Society

The Wisconsin Postal History Society holds its annual meeting at WISCOPEX each year.

An additional meeting of the society is typically held in conjunction with Milcopex in Milwaukee, WI each fall.

Contact: Wm B. Robinson, Box 12492, Green Bay, WI 54307-2492


Darren Mueller, President
PO Box 343, Oak Creek, WI 53154-0343
Paul T. Schroeder, Vice-President
1750 W. 5th Ave., #F, Oshkosh, WI 54902-5586
Greg Schmidt, Treasurer
1978 Fox Burrow Court, Neenah, WI 54956-1184
William B. Robinson, Secretary
Box 12492, Green Bay, WI 54307-2492
Gene Setwyn, Director
S3114 State Route 136, Reedsburg, WI 53959
Chris Barney, Director
3913 Dory Court, Franklin, WI 53132-8298
Robert Mather, Director
S56 W29562 Roanoke Drive, Waukesha, WI 53189
Ken Grant, Editor
E11960 Kessler Road, Baraboo, WI 53913

Postal History Forum

This forum is for members of the Wisconsin Postal History Society and provides a forum to exchange ideas, discuss postal history topics and upload images of covers and postmarks for show 'n' tell and exchange. In addition, Badger Postal History, our quarterly publication, is available to members on the forum as a color pdf file download. To become a member and gain access to the forum, please download and complete the membership application below and contact Darren Mueller for the forum information.


Our next annual meeting will be held at WISCOPEX 2016 in Fond du Lac, May 1, 2016 at 9:00am.

To join, please download the membership form and mail it to Treasurer Greg Schmidt.

The WPHS held an informal meeting at Milcopex on September 26, 2010.  Nine members and two guests were present. Darren Mueller gave a presentation on Fond du Lac County manuscript cancels on cover and a number of other members shared items and stories of items from their own collections.

At the September 2007 meeting, Darren gave a presentation on using fire insurance maps to research post office locations. The union lists of Sanborn maps list available maps for Wisconsin (cities A-L and M-Z) and their repositories. (Other states available elsewhere online).

Postal History Pamphlet Available


More information available at the Wisconsin Historical Society and at